Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe. Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Love it! My first time making any apple pie and this recipe made me look like I have been making apple pies for years, the only thing I would do differently is double up on the crumb topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! I didn't add any optional stuff, and I didn't have nutmeg, so I doubled the cinnamon. Amazing, everyone loved it and the house smelled great. I also doubled the amount of crumb topping, as per previous comments, but I had tons left over, so I'm not entirely sure if it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I was comparing this recipe and another as I made my pie, so my review here is mostly for the filling. It's very good, but too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll cut the sugar to 1/2 cup (which is what the other recipe used). I did like that the topping used brown sugar; I used the 1/2 cup packed brown sugar with 3/4 cup flour and 5 tablespoons butter, plus a few sprinkles of nutmeg, allspice, and ground cloves as another reviewer recommended. I had slightly more topping than I needed, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I loved this -- so easy- so basic- fool proof. The type of apples really do make a difference- can be a wee bit runny---I tried a bit of a tart apple to help counter the sugar...--EITHER WAY-- still super Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melwinna1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
the first time i made it with the exact quanitities was too sweet for me but still really good so the next round i cut down the sugar to a little less than 1/2cup to mix with apples with a little more cinnamon and nutmeg and the topping about the same. it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly other than I made enough to make 2 pies and it turned out amazing! The only thing I changed on this is I doubled the crumb topping because this made enough for 2 pies.. I highly recommend this pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Added walnuts, left out raisins as most don't like them here. Got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I loved the crumb topping, but the apples were dry and hard. I'd also recommend reducing the amount of apples to about 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coatesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Meeteetse, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great pie!! So quick and easy, the only thing I did differently was use a vegan butter to make it a vegan apple pie. Everything about this pie is so right, quick, easy, and super delicious. love the crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States