Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Does.anyone know if you make this pie the night.before eating it ifit will still be good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great dish. Keona added villian nutmeg, cinnimon, allspecie. great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Delicious, especially with nuts in the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is the best apple pie I've ever tasted. I only had 4 apples (I used Granny Smiths) and that was even too much to fit in the pie shell. I actually used confectioner's sugar in the actual apples instead of regular sugar because that's all I had on hand. I used the lemon juice but not the raisins or the walnuts. I needed a tiny amount of extra butter to make the topping crumbly. The crumb topping was the perfect amount to cover the entire pie. For the little amount of cinnamon and nutmeg you use, it gives the apples a perfect flavor. It was very easy to make and uses very few ingredients. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this pie last night and it was quick, easy, and delicious. I had all the ingredients at home, except for the pie crust. I didn't add raisins or walnuts, but I must say the lemon was essential, and gave a tang to the pie. I mixed white and brown sugar for the pie mixture, I did sub all spice for the nutmeg, and I should have followed the advice of one of the reviews and doubled the crumb toppings. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Definatly needs a little extra flour all apple pies do especially for granny smith apples...do not use lemon on granny smith a little to tangy...and do double the topping if you like things sweet....great pie WHEN COOLED COMPLETELY...follow the directions and your pie will be AMAZING;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudlersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I used Granny Smith apples. Delicious! My family loved this pie! Definitely will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Awesome Pie !! Only enhancement I made using another reviewer's idea was that I simmered the raisins on low-med heat in some Godiva Liqueur while preparing the apple filling. It makes the raisins nice and plump while adding a subtle background flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SurvivorGirl
Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was my very first apple pie I've ever made and it made me a hit! I enjoyed this recipe so much I baked 4 apple pies. I went apple picking with my son so I had a ton of Jonathan Apples. Besides adding a bit more flour to thicken the inside it was perfect. I didn't have the problem of not having enough tipping as others suggested at all. It even fit my 7x11 casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The pie turned out picture perfect, which never happens for me with pies, so I'm very happy! The crumb topping is very good; I doubled it as others have recommended. The filling (without the raisins, nuts, and lemon juice) is not overly sweet, but if you don't like sweet pie fillings, I would recommend reducing sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States