Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing! Soaked raisins in Amaretto as another reviewer suggested and used Grandma Ruth's pie crust. So very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It's ok, I'll probably go back to the old fashioned apple pie. This recipe is a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I didn't have a pie crust so I made it without and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The pie wasn't bad. I read the reviews and took the advice of others that I should double the crumb topping, I wish I wouldn't have. I used red apples so I cut back on the sugar but it was still too sweet (even when you scrapped most of the crumb topping off. I also think this pie would be better using 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar or all brown. You will also need to add an additional 5-10 minutes of cooking time. Like many others have stated the pie will be somewhat watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was the first pie I've ever made and it was delicious. My husband said it was the best pie he's ever had, even brought slices to work for his co-workers. I used gala apples, which I peeled before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
tasted good but the topping didn't turn out crumbly, it was gooey and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSNEEDSCOOKINGHELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this twice and the filling part gave me no problem! It tasted amazing and would recommend this recipe to anyone! I used a pie crust for the bottom and added a little extra cinnamon for my taste. My problem is I can't get the 'crumble' to do right at all! The first time was my mistake because all I had on hand was Country crock spread and not butter. The second time was A LITTLE better, and I mean that lightly, because I used stick butter straight from the fridge but the crumb topping still came out soggy? HELP!!! Suggestions please?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The pie is excellent, but the topping makes too hard a shell. It makes it difficult to cut the pie. I will make it again, but use oatmeal in the topping mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is a great pie and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETRESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Festus, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States