Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
GREAT pie!!! I used a homemade crust I got on here and omited the raisins. I did use the walnuts but added them to the streusel instead of to the apples. It was super easy and OMG delicious. I actually got accused of serving store bought. But no store could top this. I used the basic flaky pie crust recipe on here and it was easy and flaky and light. PERFECT for this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsBattle2011
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I don't understand how anyone's pie came out watery mine came out perfect and gooey...I also added a little brandy to mine and used brown sugar instead of white for the filling...It was soooo good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used 3 crispin and 3 granny smith apples which after slicing I realized was about 11 cups (no raisins or walnuts). I still only used same amt of sugar, cinnamon, flour & nutmeg. I made 2 pies with this amount of filling. I also tripled the crumb mixture and spread on the 2 pies. Absolutely delicious and perect sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was wonderful! I followed the directions as shown and the pie ws perfect! My geusts loved it! Not too sweet, just perfect! I will make this again and again! :-D Thanks Jackie Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have made this pie a few times and it always turns out great! I omit the nutmeg, since I am not a fan. I also increase the cinnamon to 1 tsp. Also, I do not add the optional ingredients(lemon jc, raisins and walnuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Greg loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jermyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This pie was excellent, however I will only use 1/2 cup of sugar. I did not add the walnut and raisins this time, but I will sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
While it was good, I found it to be WAY too sweet. I'll definitely try it again, but there will be a huge reduction in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
omg. sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This pie was AMAZING. The only change I made was tripling the crumb part of the recipe. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States