Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
followed the recipe, and it turned out really, really good. I would def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful Apple Crumb recipe...made 3 today via request from friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is my first time ever making apple pie and after making this delicious, easy recipe, I will probably never make another version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't change a thing. My husband loves it and it was easy to make. My daughter liked the apples before they were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was a Great recipe...I rated it 4 stars because I feel it needed a few alterations. This is what makes this recipe a 5 star one. First of all, definitely double the crumb topping which is delicious. If not, there's not enough to cover the pie. I also only use 1/2 C white sugar because the topping is soooo sweet that you want the filling to be a little less sweet. Overall, definitely a keeper for my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is simply the best apple pie I've ever eaten. My family loved it. I doubled the recipe and made two pies. There was plenty of crumb topping for both, as well as a for the apple betty I made with the left over apples and topping (I used a few more apple than I needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. I only needed about 4.5 cups of apples to fill my pie pan but besides that made it exactly as written and it's probably the best apple pie I've ever had. Will definitely make for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This pie was FANTASTIC! I chose this recipe last minute as I was responsible for the dessert at a small BBQ I attended today. This flavor is the perfect way to break into the fall season. The host just texted me that he finished the whole thing! Will be keeping this recipe for the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Acceptable pie, but too sweet. I recommend decreasing the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Best I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States