Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was great, and I've been making apple pies for a long time. I took some others' suggestions to double the crumbs and use half brown & white sugar in and on the pie, and I added more seasoning as well. Omitted the raisins and put the nuts in the topping. Yum, this will be made again in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Loved this! Made it for my husband who is fron England and loves a good crumble. I left out the nutmeg, raisins and nuts to start...might add them next time. I made double crumbs in order to cover all the apples. It was delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
outstanding! made for thanksgiving and it won hands down over pecan and pumpkin. LOVE> LOVE>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Always a family hit! My father-in-law ate three slices in one sitting. It's requested every family outing now, and is a cinch to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome! I kept this pie basic and did not add the raisins or nuts for the kids....we all loved it even my non-fruit eating hubby had a sliced and liked it! Easy, juicy and pretty much perfect. Crumb topping was so good on this pie. I did increase the cinnamon to a full tspn. A keeper recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and thought this pie was superb. It was so incredibly easy to make! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Did not work out well for me. It was very soupy as many of the reviews warned me about. I even increased the flour by a couple of table spoons to avoid this possibility but it was still runny. I thought it would be better the next day but it was the same. I doubled the topping and that ended up being the best part. I think I have to give up on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I again had problems with the pie becoming very watery. I used red delicious apples and even added an extra tbsp of flour, HOWEVER, it was still absolutely delish! I will def try again and try to figure out how to make it less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnGully

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States