Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! I had some left over dough from the crust I made, so I put a latticework patten on the top! It called for more baking time to brown the extra dough on top, but I think it helped to soften the apples more too. Sweet apple pie, just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairene Dotinga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family loved this pie. Only changes I made was using 3 tablespoons of flour on the apples because mine had been frozen and were really juicy. I added pecans instead of walnuts and doubled the topping. The pie was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Big hit was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
i made the recipe exact and it came out perfect! I have also been able to play with the recipe and it comes out great every time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
changed it a little. Added Walnuts & Raisins Apple mixture. Then added about a Tsp. Butter Dices on top of Apple Mixture and then sprinkled it with ground cloves (not much). The extra butter helped for I made extra topping by increasing the sugars/flour to 3/4 Cup and 1/2 Tsp of Butter. I didn't use all of this, but it made for a thicker topping.... Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Didn't add raisins or walnuts but did everything in recipe exact and turned out amazing. Will be making in the future. Didn't need to double the topping. And I used granny smith apples. Mine wasn't runny at all and we ate it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nattykd
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've made this pie several times and it's a big hit! The crunchy/sweet topping is much better than another crust, in my opinion. It wins over everyone who eats it. I use organic Fuji apples to make it a sweeter pie than using golden delicious or other tarter apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was by far the best apple pie I ever made. I used Fuji apples and followed the recipient to the tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Followed recipe as written with the exception of adding the walnuts to the crumb topping rather than the apple mixture (did not use raisins.). Will definitely make again. My 82 year old father told me, "This is good pie." Enough said :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent-we replaced the walnuts with pecans. We also carried through with an extra tbsp of all of the powders. Our thick pan let us use 2 extra cups of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States