Apple Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ettore Mastroddi
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Did the recipe very easy , and taste delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yuck. I am a pretty decent cook and I read a lot of the reviews so this sounded wonderful. But, I made this yesterday and was truly disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this recipe (and left out all of the optional stuff), it was amazing!! It's exactly how I'd hoped it would be. Very easy, very tasty, and has a wonderful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made half of the recipe since I wasn't sure if we were going to love it. Kids loved it! Will definitely make a full recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I took forever to bake. i used Ida apples, they were on sale :0 Looked great crust was great, topping was so excellent!!! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larizza Viado
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe is amazing! My first attempt on Apple pie and Its was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larizza Viado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Superior recipe. It was simple and didn't take long to put together. You have to give it a try You will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Bracciale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing! Soaked raisins in Amaretto as another reviewer suggested and used Grandma Ruth's pie crust. So very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It's ok, I'll probably go back to the old fashioned apple pie. This recipe is a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I didn't have a pie crust so I made it without and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States