Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Fantastic! I used Earth Balance in place of butter and used only 2 tablespoons. Skipped the salt and subbed oat flour. It was delicious and I didn't even feel guilty eating it. I enjoy the flavor of the brown sugar over the white sugar some other recipes use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I added a sachet of golden syrup quick cook porridge oats and left out the nuts for the topping. I didn't pre- cook the apples but cooked for 45 minutes after adding topping.m Result was fab with custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made with Yellow Transparent apples...brought to celebration and it was gone in no time. Even caught a friend clearing off my non-stick pan with a fork :( Next time, glass pan so when they are eating every morsel...it doesn't ruin my stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarity Dickinson
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
GLUTEN FREE VERSION: Very good apple crisp. I chose this recipe because it was one of the few that was oatmeal free. I made this with gluten free flour (1/4 cup sorghum flour, 1/4 cup white rice flour and 1/8 cup tapioca starch). The nuts made a great topping; both crunchy and flavourful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by ming
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Doubled topping. Otherwise, adhered to recipe. Delish and quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and was very impressed with the result! It was just delicious with a nice full flavor and very nicely balanced ingredients. The nutmeg added a very nice touch, too. I'll definitely make this again. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Really Tasty! I added a full cup brown sugar and a little oatmeal to topping. My family is picky about desserts. They kept saying how good it was. I have to admit, i had to get a second helping myself. It was sweet but not rich. I saved the recipe and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
A wonderful dessert. I did use toasted muesli which has the raisins,oats,nuts and coconut. didn't pulse anything just put it all together. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Excellent. I used walnuts in topping. Its better than a two crust apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States