Apple Crisp with Oat Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I have made this dessert many times and it is the best. The topping is crunchy and the apples aren't too sweet. The topping is also great on blueberries and peaches. I make the crisp exactly as written, usually with honey crisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years. It was the one our lunch ladies used in our school. I add a teaspoon of apple pie spice and grate a little fresh nutmeg on it, also. The flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrookieTerie
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Just finished whipping this up for my mom and her boyfriend . Deeeelish! Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this over the weekend with fresh Macintosh apples straight from the orchard. It did NOT last long...and was awesome both straight from the oven and cool. Because my husband is a celiac, I substituted a gluten free flour mix for the flour...and it was perfect. The only change I might make in the future is to add some nutmeg to the sugar and cinnamon. Super simple...if it comes out of the oven a little runny...just let it sit a couple minutes. It will firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matheny Clerk
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I tried it today and it turned out delicious!! I added a bit more cinnamon though just because we like more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matheny Clerk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! My niece did too. Will definitely be making this again! It lasted a day and a half! I used Golden Delicious apples. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very good. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it was slightly too sweet for my taste. Just slightly. I like to eat it with ice cream so I'd prefer a bit tangy over sweet. This is probably just my personal preference as my boyfriend is chowing it down as we speak, telling me how amazing it is! Next time I want to try reducing the brown sugar to 1/2 cup or so and adding cranberries for a little more tartness... yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this tonight with Gala apples, was a HIT. I did not change a thing and it turned out really good. Top was crisp but not dry...very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Had lots of apples & wanted an easy apple crisp without having to get ingredients from the store. Found this recipe. Filled my 9x13 pan full of sliced apples. Made the crisp topping & baked. Excellent!! It turned out great. Baked longer because of all the apples. Family loved it! Served with whipped cream. Very yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States