Apple Crisp with Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is a great way to use up left over cranberry. I like to mix the apples and cranberry together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was such an enjoyable dessert...thank you WhataDish! I did use homemade cranberry sauce (Pear Honey Cranberry Sauce from this site) & I only had 3 apples (two golden delicious & one gala) but I think that really was plenty. The crumb topping was soo good....but it was veen better w/ a scoop of Blue Bell vanilla ice cream. ;o) This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was delicious. I used Cranberry Sauce I from this website. I do recommend using Granny Smith apples, as the recipe calls for. I tossed in a couple of "unknown" apple varieties, along with a Granny Smith, but missed the firmness and tanginess of the GS. The topping was superb. Be sure to use whole wheat PASTRY flour, and not just plain ww flour! Thanks, Dishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was EXCELLENT! I didn't have any cranberry so I used Dole frozen mixed berries thawed. I only used half a cup of oats and added a half a cup of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
THIS IS A GREAT WAY TO SWITCH UP AN ALREADY GREAT DISH.IT ADDS ALOT OF INTREST. I REALLY ENJOYED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I am not a huge fan of cranberries, I usually only have one bite of the sauce at thanksgiving, but this was excellent and extremely easy to make. I served it warm over vanilla ice cream and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My kids absolutely loved this!!! They wanted it for breakfast the next day. PERFECT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I used cherry pie filling instead of cranberries and regular all purpose flour. Turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Absolutely delish! We *loved* the topping--it was crispy and crunchy, and the dish was just sweet enough ... we had it warm out of the oven with vanilla ice cream ... oh, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The negative reviews almost scared me away from this healthy recipe, but thank goodness I didn't listen to the naysayers. I've tried all of this cooks's other recipes, and they are fabulous, so of course i had to try it, and i am soooo happy i did. It was delicious and the whole family ate it up. I made it precisely according to directions and didn't change a thing...except for topping it with whipped cream, of course. There is such a thing as TOO healthy, i believe. Thanks, What a Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States