Apple Crisp with Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So Yummy! I had leftovers from Christmas, and my mother in law makes cranberry sauce from scratch that is to die for, so I didn't want it to go to waste when we had way more cranberry sauce leftover after the turkey was gone. I added a pinch of nutmeg,and I used all purpose flour, and I found the apples were a tad over cooked, so next time I would put it in there for only about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_simpson82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was very good and very easy. I made half a recipe, used all purpose flour, and added a bit of rhubarb and some blueberries that I had in the freezer. Also a little extra sugar for the rhubarb. I served it with some Cool Whip. A great way to use up leftover cranberry sauce. This recipe is so good, I would even make it with fresh cranberry sauce. Apples and cranberry -- a great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this for a neighbor, and then had to make another one for my family. I was extremely pleased with the way it turned out. I made is according to the recipe, except for the flour because I only had white flour on hand. Very good - will definitely make it again, and it will probably be on the dessert table for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Can I say YUM!!! I make my own cranberry sauce and this was the perfect way to use up the leftovers. Hubby and I ate it as Thanksgiving dessert and as breakfast the next morning (oops, all gone!). We both LOVED it and this will become our standard Thanksgiving dessert from now on. Not only is it delicious, it's super easy! I used regular white flour for the topping. There are very few ingredients in this recipe, but don't let that fool you - it's packed full of flavor and even better topped with vanilla bean icecream! I don't understand the reviewer who said her topping tasted like cardboard and nobody ate it. I don't know WHAT she put in it, but the topping is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really good but I increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this into 2 individual servings to use up some leftover cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving. This is my new favorite apple crisp recipe. I used Braeburn apples (because that is what I had to use up) and homemade cranberry sauce. The combination of flavors with the buttery, crumbly topping was perfect. I polished off both of the ramekins in a weekend's time and enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was good. I used white all purpose flour and a little more brown sugar (1 cup of each, flour, oats, sugar) and one teaspoon cinnamon. Then added a pinch of salt (I checked out the recipe for Maple Apple Crisp by Crystal, and it was very, very similar). I could not get the cold butter to mix in and I was in a bit of a hurry so I put the toppings in the microwave for 30 seconds and then mixed them together. (the toppings were wet and crumbly). We ate it hot with vanilla ice cream. Great way to use up the left over cranberry sauce. My husband really like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We made this for company one night and liked it so much we made it again within the week! We found it was exceptionally good with homemade sauce and very thinly sliced apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrewandvictoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States