Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This apple crisp does not last a day in my house. My family loves it. It also tastes good with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I have my mothers recipe for apple crisp which i love to death so i decided to use your part of it with the apple sauce , brown sugar, and cinnamon and it was the best apple crisp ever! That is definatly the making of the whole pudding , thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
This was the BEST apple crisp I have ever had!! It was very easy to make and the crumb topping on the bottom... what a great idea. I am sure I will use this for several fall gatherings this year. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
An excellent dessert! It doesn't keep well so eat it up asap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
excellent recipe - i halved it (9x13, 30 min) and it turned out great. lots of yummy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This recipe is great!! My boyfriend loved it and my friends insisted on the recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I have to tell a story about this one!!! We are currently living in Israel, and I have a Russian friend here who "never eats homemade cake" (I think you have to be Russian to understand this! Oh, and any dessert is "cake".) After a mutual friend finally convinced her to taste this recipe at a potluck, she said (in Hebrew) "Now, I understand everything!" and had a big serving of it. As far as I know this is the first time my cooking has ever made anyone see the light! :) Thanks, Rhonda! Oh, and I loved the double crust. That's what you eat apple crisp for, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I don't eat sweets very often but this recipe for apple crisp could change that! It's like they made at grade school years ago. The recipe is so simple and easy and I love:):):) that extra crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I have made this one over and over. It is easy and always comes out great! -Lauren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anaislily1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This is the best apple crisp I have ever tasted. I have had a hard time not eatting seconds. I added half a cup of sugar to the apples like somebody suggested and it turned out great. I will absolutly make this again. Thank you Rhonda for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States