Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Good recipe. Thanks! I especially appreciate the nutmeg and the oats. Instead of cinamon I used chinese 5-spice. I also added some lemon rind to the crisp. Very nice! Sour apples combine the best, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is hands down the best apple crisp we've ever had! We added finely chopped pecans over the top for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuyInHouTX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very nice but I made a few changes that were suggested by previous reviews. I used 1.5 cups of flour instead of the suggested 2 cups. In addition, I added 1 tsp vanilla. I cut my apples a bit too large and they were pretty crunchy when eating but still very yummy. I plan to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The ratios for this recipe were perfect. It was the right amount of topping, and it gave the right amount of sweetness. I cubed the apples instead of slicing them, but no major changes other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Yummy! I suggest after taking it out of the oven, let it sit for 30 mins to firm up. Some portions were still soggy but crisped up when I let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
excellent! we ate it all, nothing left for evidence of how wonderful it was, so you will just have to take my word for it, (or make your own)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Plain, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This recipe has WAY too much crisp. I should have halved the amount for the crisp part and just put it on top of the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Really really good! The only thing I'd do is add more apples. It's really good, though. I like serving it warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
INCREDIBLE WITH THESE TWEAKS. Instead of 2 cups of flour use 1/2 cup flour and 1 -1/2 cup of Panko, add a 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves and 1/8 to a 1/4 cup of sliced almonds. Use 15 medium apples. With these changes the reciepe could be served in a five star resturant. Place in a ramkin that has been sprayed with non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
okay, this is just perfect, something is seriously wrong with someones taste buds if they dont lov this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States