Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Try using Apples & Cinnamon Instant Oatmeal instead of regular Oats. It adds a little something extra to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very good. I just thought it needed more cinnamon-probably sprinkled on the apples. Liked the creamy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Made this for a baby shower bbq, turned out amazing and was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne DuVall Siddon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Delicious!! This is a very good recipe, made half of this wish I had enough to make the full batch. I followed a few reviews, I put cinnamon & sugar on the apples because I like saucy things and I used tart apples, I ran out of brown sugar so I used some white sugar too. I think next time Im going to make more of the cumble for the bottom. My boyfriend said "you need to make this once a week!" Its definitely a hit in our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
delicious! The only thing I did difference.. was I added a tsp of vanilla and I used the entire crumb mixture for the bottom and made another mixture for on top of the apples.. Never lasts long in my house.. My husbands fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Was very good but still needs tweaking to fit my family's taste. I had no problems with dryness as many others stated but my apples were a bit too tart and recipe doesn't specify which type of apples to use. I Used 6 Granny Smith apples and 1 Gala. I sprinkled lots of cinnamon and sugar on the apples before adding topping as others suggested and it was still pretty tart. SO, if you are using Granny Smith DEF. add more sugar than you think it needs when mixing with apples. I will add more next time! As for the "crisp" part on the top only. It was good but not as crumbly or crisp as I'd hoped. I know this recipe has potential to be a 5 instead of the 4 rated it and I will update when I get it right! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
OMGS This was the most delish apple crisp iv ever tasted,my whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Best crisp we have ever made! Amazing, loved the topping at the bottom of the dish, made this treat excel above all other crisps. We used honey crisp and granny smith apples and the sweetness was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael<3Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My family and I love this recipe. We make it every year. We do tweak the recipe a bit by not using as much flour or oats, we just play that by ear. We also mix sugar/cinnamon with the apples as others has suggested. Goes over well every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States