Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We had a lot of leftover fruit after a birthday party. I had a half gallon bag of diced apples and kiwi. I used this recipe minus the nutmeg and switched the brown sugar for white sugar. SUPER YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
If you like a lot of the crisp part, this is the recipe for you. I made it with strawberry and rhubarb. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Not very moist but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Didnt care for it sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this Saturday and I was really pumped about it. I used four Granny Smith apples and cut them in chunks. I loved the topping/crust but the apples was too mushy. I'm weird like that, I like them a little firm or whatever. I had them in there for the exact cooking time. I will make again but don't want to leave it in the oven for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Try using Apples & Cinnamon Instant Oatmeal instead of regular Oats. It adds a little something extra to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very good. I just thought it needed more cinnamon-probably sprinkled on the apples. Liked the creamy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Made this for a baby shower bbq, turned out amazing and was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne DuVall Siddon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Delicious!! This is a very good recipe, made half of this wish I had enough to make the full batch. I followed a few reviews, I put cinnamon & sugar on the apples because I like saucy things and I used tart apples, I ran out of brown sugar so I used some white sugar too. I think next time Im going to make more of the cumble for the bottom. My boyfriend said "you need to make this once a week!" Its definitely a hit in our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
delicious! The only thing I did difference.. was I added a tsp of vanilla and I used the entire crumb mixture for the bottom and made another mixture for on top of the apples.. Never lasts long in my house.. My husbands fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States