Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Too much flour. I made it a second time with 1 1/3 c flour and 2 1/3 cup oatmeal and I liked it much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It was a great recipe. I doubled the amount of apples and reduced the crisp, to make it a little less sugar/caloric and it still is great with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe, my family loved it. Lots of topping and oats, which we love. I cut the flour to 1.5c and added 2.5c of oats. I also cut the butter to 1c (2 sticks). I thought the amount of butter was fine, not to dry. I also tossed the apples in cinnamon and added 1c of cranberries. I used about 10 apples. I'll try adding a touch of vanilla next time. This is a great base recipe that you can tweak to your liking. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Followed it exactly and there's wayyy to much flour and oats... I should have probably read the "Most Helpful Critical Review" first and saved myself some ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
its a classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I've made this recipe for YEARS and my family and I absolutely love it. For a fun twist, sometimes I'll add a layer of butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I liked it, however couldn't get over how much butter and sugar added. Very unhealthy! But it tasted very good -- what wouldn't?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this with Granny Smith apples and thought it was wonderful. The sauce gave the right amount of sweetness for the apples. Next time I will double the crumble mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
very good recipe, family loved it!! I did use a larger pan than 9x13. Will make again, I added 1/2 cup white sugar with cinnamon over the apples. Thank you for submitting such a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
5 stars Its by far the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States