Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've made this a half a dozen times this past few months. Super easy. Always have the ingredients on hand. Everyone loves it. Made it exactly as written. Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I did not enjoy this apple crisp at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Wyland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This would have been a lot better if I had used Granny Smith apples, or another tart variety. I happened to use whatever was in my fridge, and while the outcome was good, it wasn't something I'd serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My new favorite apple crisp. I did cut down on the butter and flour as suggested by other reviewers. I think next time I will bake in a deeper dish so there is more apple filling in each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I even followed the recommendations to reduce flour and it was still doughy! I did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I cut my apples too small and cooked it too long. The flavors weren't quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Waaay too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is just like the one I already made but the measurements were different, It made more topping so that was a plus. For a twist, add butterscotch chips to the apples and you have a caramel apple crisp, kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy, makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is by far the most fantastic cobbler or crisp recipe I've ever made. I don't have any luck with pies, so this is a great substitute as it forms a bottom and top crust. The recipe makes plenty of the crispy stuff that everyone loves, so there is no need to double it as I do with other recipes. Also, I baked it in a smaller but deeper dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States