Apple Crisp IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My new favorite apple crisp. I did cut down on the butter and flour as suggested by other reviewers. I think next time I will bake in a deeper dish so there is more apple filling in each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I even followed the recommendations to reduce flour and it was still doughy! I did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I cut my apples too small and cooked it too long. The flavors weren't quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Waaay too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is just like the one I already made but the measurements were different, It made more topping so that was a plus. For a twist, add butterscotch chips to the apples and you have a caramel apple crisp, kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy, makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is by far the most fantastic cobbler or crisp recipe I've ever made. I don't have any luck with pies, so this is a great substitute as it forms a bottom and top crust. The recipe makes plenty of the crispy stuff that everyone loves, so there is no need to double it as I do with other recipes. Also, I baked it in a smaller but deeper dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a tasty addition to our Christmas feast. We used thinly sliced granny smith apples coated with a little sugar and cinnamon. We felt the topping was a little heavy on the butter and will use a little less next time. Overall we loved the dish and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquesa Versola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good! Although I only made the "crisp" topping and used it on some apple pies for Christmas. DELICIOUS. Great recipe Rhonda. :0) (With that being said...this is makes a LOT of crisp!!! I even scaled it in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is by far the best apple crisp recipe on the site! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States