Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
i think there's a misprint here. Shouldn't that 3/4 cup be BUTTER instead of milk? I chanllenge anyone who hates this recipe to exchange the milk for melted butter and see how it comes out then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Suzanne Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This recipe is missing the BUTTER! I have not tried it but after reading the reviews I looked at the ingredients. I am sure it was quite dry. Also, I would say definitely eliminate the milk. Thats just weird. It will sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I tried it because of the short list of ingredients and relative ease. I was actually in tears after dishing this out to my family. No one could eat it. Negative 100 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This came out great doubled. BUT...I only added 1 egg to a doubled recipe instead of two, and I added 6 tsp. of melted butter instead of four. We put it in a 13 x 9 pan, baked it at 350 for 30 min. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very quick and easy. Good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is okay but I changed it to make it better. For the topping, I added more brown sugar, butter, cinnamon and nutmug. How can an apple crisp recipe not have cinnamon? And you only need to bake the apples 20 minutes, add the topping and bake for another 40 minutes. That is plenty of time. It came out really good with my changes to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Great recipe ! Made it quickly and EVERYONE raved about it ! Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I used a combination of Rice Milk, H2O, and whipped cream, instead of just milk, using a base of Arrowhead Mill's Organic Buttermilk Pancake Mix (rather than flour). Because I am cooking for 2, I cut all ingredients down to about a 1/3 of original qty. While I usually use some form of butter (usually Smart Balance spread w/ flax seed oil), I specifically searched for a recipe that did NOT include any type of butter in the topping. Like one suggestion, I mixed all ingredients together at the start, and will top with just a few sprinkles of the buttermilk mix and a few oats towards the last 15 min. of baking time for a crispy topping. I am rating based on my modifications for adding organic ingredients + mixing altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I LOVE apple crisp and this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
My husband said it was okay. I do not like baked fruit, but I liked the extra juice. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States