Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
I tried this recipe and it did not turn out. Maybe a step is missing or something else is mixed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Great recipe ! Made it quickly and EVERYONE raved about it ! Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
the oats became very chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBRAZSY
Home Town: Minoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
The top did not turn out. To save the apples i had to peel off the old top layer and recreate another topping. My advice, try a different apple crisp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I tried it because of the short list of ingredients and relative ease. I was actually in tears after dishing this out to my family. No one could eat it. Negative 100 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
this recipe was not good at all the top was pasty and tasted doey and the apples were to runny sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This recipe had no flavor and the topping was pasty. I'm so glad I was just playing in the kitchen when I made this and not taking it to work to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I just have a suggestion... dont use macintosh apples, they are waaayy to soft for cooknig/ baking with. The best that I have used are Ida Red or golden delicious. Mac's are good for eating, but for baking they get really mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
this can't be a serious recipe. it was the worst. i tried another recipe on this site for apple crisp. what a difference. if anything, this is an absolute base recipe. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I used a combination of Rice Milk, H2O, and whipped cream, instead of just milk, using a base of Arrowhead Mill's Organic Buttermilk Pancake Mix (rather than flour). Because I am cooking for 2, I cut all ingredients down to about a 1/3 of original qty. While I usually use some form of butter (usually Smart Balance spread w/ flax seed oil), I specifically searched for a recipe that did NOT include any type of butter in the topping. Like one suggestion, I mixed all ingredients together at the start, and will top with just a few sprinkles of the buttermilk mix and a few oats towards the last 15 min. of baking time for a crispy topping. I am rating based on my modifications for adding organic ingredients + mixing altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States