Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Puja Wahi
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Fastest foolproof recipe. This has become my go to comfort dessert. Everyone I've made it for had enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puja Wahi
Home Town: Jaipur, Rajasthan, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very good, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geo Stoya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Nothing special. Quite boring to be honest. I ate it with ice cream, which balanced it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this twice and didnt care for it...sorry but it is too much butter or not enough flour. It didnt look like a crisp or taste like one. I would probably add more flour if i make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Dec.2,2014 11:30am. I needed a quick easy dessert for tonight's Christian event. Again, I found this recipe after searching for 15 min. on the internet. The 1 st time, I used this recipe using 2-16oz. baggies of my fresh frozen cooked apples with the brown and Splenda sugars,cinnamon and nutmeg (already added). The juice mixture thawing was adequate amt. without the water. It was moist and delicious. I, also used this recipe for peach crisp today. For the peach crisp I used my hand chopper to chop the 2-16 oz. cans of drained peaches. Boiled 1 cup of raisins in water and added the drained raisins plus 3/4 cup of peach juice to the peaches. I sprinkled the cinnamon, nutmeg and 1/2 sugars on top of the peaches before doing the crumbled topping. Instead of butter,etc. I used a 1/2 cup of Crisco Butter Shortening in the crumbled mixture. Time to prepare 15 min. This Peach Crisp I took to the Christmas Women's Advent Dessert Program Tonight, Dec. 2 and it was a big hit. Thanks, so very much for an economical, quick-easy delicious recipe. That I can make various crisps with. What a Blessing this recipe is as I haven't baked for years and this is so easy. Thanks again, Carolann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ErinKline
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I finally found a winner! I have tried several different recipes but the topping would end up soggy and gross. I used Crisco shortening instead of butter, and only 1/4 cup water to prevent the top from getting soggy. I also baked it at 400° and just removed it when the top got golden brown. Perfection! Check out my picture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Super easy. I used five small Fuji apples that were about to expire, split the sugar into 1/2 white and 1/2 brown and added a dash of vanilla to the apples. Mine landed at its finish closer to 45 minutes. SO GOOD. SO EASY. For real, I threw this together while my kiddo was having bathtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Family and friends loved it! Do like the versatility of the recipe. Sure it is simple.. Simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
The easiest and most delicious apple crisp recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was so easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States