Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I just made this for my family and it was a hit! The kids really liked it, even the 2yr old. I added a little more than 4 cups of apples because we like alot of apples. I also subsituted half of the brown sugar for the white and add some cinnamon for the topping. Will definitely be making this one alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
So easy and so yummy. It is very simple and very tasty, especially with good vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This was definitely very easy and very tasty. However, I would suggest including the recipe to state "peeled and sliced" apples...I suppose I should have thought of that myself, but I found that's why it was so easy...no peeling! Anyway, very good, would suggest varieties of maybe using brown sugar as well as white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
My husband and I loved this! I don't care for apple crisp recipes that call for oats in the topping and this one was perfect! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This is an awesome recipe! My toddlers loved it, and so did my husband. Definately a keeper. I used half brown sugar and half white as some of the other reviews suggested and the crisp came out super! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This recipe is so good!! My boyfriend who is a very picky eater loved it! He kept saying YUM!!!! It was easy and a light dessert. I added some brown sugar to the topping and sprinkled a hint of sugar onto the 2 types of apples I used (Granny Smith and Fuji). It was wonderful and it surely does make the house smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I made this for dessert at a dinner party, served warm with vanilla ice cream, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This is surely one of the most delicious and easiest apple crisp I ever had..this is the first time I tried to make it homemade and it blows the box mix away! It took about an hour to make it golden brown but well worth the wait!! This is staying my my personal recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I am fairly new to the wonderful world of cooking, and this recipe was AWESOME! I had left over apples and figured I'd try something new. I've had Apple Crisp at the 99 restaurant and always liked it so I picked Apple Crisp III. This was just as good if not better than what they serve there. Probably better actually because I can take pride in the fact that I made it. =) Took probably 50 minutes to cook, but worth it. I liked it so much, that I'm making Apple Crisp for Thanksgiving instead of Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
The reviews were right! This is a great dessert. I have made this with oats, but I like this much better. I had to cook it longer than called for, so next time I will allow for the extra time. Thanks, Carrie, for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States