Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved this! Just made a few very slight modifications: I used half brown sugar/half white sugar; I used a little more flour when I made it the second time because the top didn't crisp up enough the first time; I also added a pinch of salt to the apples. I think a little salt brings out the flavor in any kind of baked apple dessert. It was slightly soupy, perhaps because I used Gala apples? Not sure, but next time I might use 1/4 cup water instead of 1/2. For the most part, though, I LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
whole family loved this recipe ... so easy to make ... loved the crunchy top ... will be making this alot this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was sooooo good! Thank you for a fabulous dessert. It was easy, and tasted awesome! I doubled everything, evenly combined white and brown sugar, in which i added the cinnamon to.I baked it for 50 minutes and this was perfect. I will definitely be making it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was amazing. I followed everyone's suggestion of using 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white. I also baked for 50 minutes as suggested. I added 1/2 cup oats to the topping for some extra texture and it came out amazing. I had just picked some Golden Delicious which I used. I didn't think it came out too sweet at all. Will definitely make again. It's so easy too! I also coated my apples with the tsp cinnamon in a bowl first so they'd be evenly coated. I also added nutmeg to the apples and to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
The flavor in this recipe is just too simple. It tastes like apples covered in butter and sugar. It needs more depth of flavor. I don't know exactly what would make it better, but I won't bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very simple..but extremely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeJai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Decotton
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
SO GOOD. I added some honey and vanilla extract so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Wonderful, delicious, PERFECT! Loooooved this stuff to a FAULT! Soo unbelievably good I can't believe it was that easy to make :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sa5m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I agree with people who said it's good if you have just a few ingredients. I used 3 Granny Smith apples, which was 4 cups the way I sliced them, and this still was too flat. The water was way too much--this was too soupy, though I baked it as long as I could before the top would burn. The taste was good, but not the presentation. I'm glad I tried this. I made this for company and was actually embarrassed. I should have made it for myself first to see what it was like. Oh, well. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States