Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Turned out Great! I used all brown sugar instead, doubled the recipe, & set it for 400 F for 50 minutes in a 9x13 glass baking dish. Simple, yet wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as written and the flavor was great, i liked the crust but it took so much longer to cook. I did 50 minutes at 350 then upped the temp to 400 for another 20 minutes,then it came out crispbut not too crisp. The apples broke down quite a bit at such a long cooking time so there wasnt as much filling as i would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cream Baby
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
One word...YUMMY!!!!!! I almost doubled the recipe because I had lots of apples on hand. My niece, nephews and I made this and could not stop going back for one more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Thank you for sharing. I will certainly be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I tried it because I don't really like the apple crisp recipes that use oats. This one is absolutely delicious and very simple. I use more than 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, but not sure how much - i just sprinkle a lot on top of the apples. The crust is delicious. It really makes a creamy, sweet apple crisp. I definitely recommend trying this recipe - you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Almost as good as Grandma's recipe. I always double the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was awesome! Followed your receipe to the T. My guest loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Made this for my Chicks With Sticks knitting group and they LOVED it! Thank you for your delicious and easy Apple Crisp. Chick Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
so so easy and so so good. I made it just as the recipe said and it turned out really good. I will make this again and again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is the easiest dessert recipe, and versatile if you want to add or remove ingredients - I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States