Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Baked this for. Fifty -five minutes ... but. Didn't serve until the next nite, it turned to mush ....... tastey but probably should be served right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amirah Harith O'Steen
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So easy and amazing tasting, followed recipe exactly as it says. Just never use a springform pan for this, the juices leak out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amirah Harith O'Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Amazing just is.Dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My mix has been in the oven for about 50 minutes and it's not "crisped up" at all. I have a feeling it's going to have a texture more of a dumpling or cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
i made it with plain white sugar as per the recipe - the crust was crunchy but it was really like eating a crumbly rock of sugar - tooooo sweet! I love too sweet sweets but this one in combination with icecream just killed the taste :( Sorry !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamzay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
followed this recipe to the T, delish! mom said it was the best she ever had! WOW...thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef-a-la-dessert
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made it gluten free and added some oats!! It was so good!! I recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone!! (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We loved the flavor of this apple crisp. A great variation without the oats. Quick and super easy. Could have easily added more apples or cut down on the sugar. Baked 30 minutes at 350 degrees, then 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Made the perfect crunchy topping. Will definitely make this again and have already shared it with my friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Followed the directions added some quick oats in with the flour butter sugar and a little more cinnamon.It came out great top not really browned so I broiled the top aprox 5 min. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lhm
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as directed. It really is very easy & fast to make. However, I think it was a bit too sweet and not enough crumb-like texture. Still, it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States