Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mz_anita
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Baked this apple crisp for my Sunday Dessert! It turned out Perfect!!! Love it... Its Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz_anita
Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Finally apple crisp that isn't runny & no oatmeal! Do as the others say in the reviews, 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugars, no water added, I added vanilla (didn't measure, guessed) and cooked longer at a higher oven temp. I used jonmac apples & northern spy. Both are tart/sweet tasting. I used a 9X11 baking dish, so I doubled the apples and not so much on the topping. I did use 1 cup flour, like the others said & mixed extra cinnamon, ground ginger,& nutmeg into the butter/flour. I also sprinkled the apples with those, not a lot, and only the top layer. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I searched the internet high and low for an apple crisp recipe without oats so that I didn't have to go back to the grocery store. I came across this one and decided to give it a shot. For apples, I used 2 large northern spy and 2 small-medium golden delicious. The final result came out fantastic! I ended up extending the cook time to about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Harriman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Really quick and easy to make! Great if you're craving a warm sweet apple dessert but don't want to take more than an hour to make :) I added a sprinkle of sea salt and a tsp of vanilla and also lightly drizzled maple syrup over the apples as a pre-coating. Came out delicious! (Reduced some of the sugar since I was using all brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great flavor, but very watery. Next time I'll skip the water. Could have done 1-2 more cups of apples for an 8x8 dish. I did 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and oats instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gboulka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is FANTASTIC!!! My hubby loved it big time, today making it again for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very easy and very delicious!I just added a few other spices I like such as nutmeg and a dash of allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! Four stars only b/c is refused to brown until I turned the oven up to 400. Could have just been my oven though. Tasted amazing! Granny smith apples are a must in baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Such an easy recipe that turns out fantastic every time. I do make a few changes: half of the sugar I do brown, other half white, tons more cinnamon (1.5T), 1/2T vanilla in the butter mixture, and I drizzle some caramel sauce over the apples before covering with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Ventura
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Omg the topping tastes like those buttery cookies that I can't remember the name of lol.... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Ventura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States