Apple Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Amazing just is.Dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My mix has been in the oven for about 50 minutes and it's not "crisped up" at all. I have a feeling it's going to have a texture more of a dumpling or cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
i made it with plain white sugar as per the recipe - the crust was crunchy but it was really like eating a crumbly rock of sugar - tooooo sweet! I love too sweet sweets but this one in combination with icecream just killed the taste :( Sorry !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamzay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
followed this recipe to the T, delish! mom said it was the best she ever had! WOW...thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef-a-la-dessert
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made it gluten free and added some oats!! It was so good!! I recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone!! (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We loved the flavor of this apple crisp. A great variation without the oats. Quick and super easy. Could have easily added more apples or cut down on the sugar. Baked 30 minutes at 350 degrees, then 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Made the perfect crunchy topping. Will definitely make this again and have already shared it with my friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Followed the directions added some quick oats in with the flour butter sugar and a little more cinnamon.It came out great top not really browned so I broiled the top aprox 5 min. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lhm
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as directed. It really is very easy & fast to make. However, I think it was a bit too sweet and not enough crumb-like texture. Still, it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ypastor104
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this recipe on a whim and it turned out pretty good i took the tips from some others who made it and added the vanilla and a sprinkle of brown sugar and added that little extra yum to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is the best apple crisp I've ever made which doesn't have oatmeal in it. I've made it several times now, and I prefer to use only 1/2 cup white sugar plus 1/2 cup brown sugar, and I lightly sprinkle my apple slices with lemon juice before topping them with cinnamon and the crumble. Amazing with or without the modifications!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States