Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing! We made this per the recipe and it was just superb. Our 17 year old son helped make it with me and he is loving it!! This is our new recipe for Apple crisp. As long as the men in our house is happy, we have a happy family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I would NOT add the water, ended up with a runny mess in the pan. It was an OK flavor, but could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious. Did not peel the apples. Easy to make gluten free. (Use sorghum flour or a GF flour mix.) It may have been slightly too sweet but I used tart apples so it was perfect. Also added a touch of nutmeg but it probably made no difference. But next time in going to make it with tapioca granules on the apples instead of flour. Just personal legends but I didn't think about it until it was too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious!! Ok people ,, those of you who rate recipes with 5 stars and change the recipe in a number of ways. Does not make sense. So I am giving it the most delicious Apple crisp I have ever made and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Pretty good :) I did put some vanilla in the recipe :) perfecto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Oh my! My husband who always has something to say about new recipes I try, RAVED over this one with his first bite! I did add about 1/2 tsp nutmeg, but it is perfect just the way it is! Thank you for posting Diane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! I did make a couple of small changes. I cut the white sugar in half and doubled the cinnamon. had macintosh apples on hand so i used those, sprinkled with a little lemon juice and omitted the water. I doubled the topping and added a little cinnamon. Delicious!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy731
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly except I halfed it and baked it in an 8" square pan. I gave it 4 stars because it was a bit too sweet. Next time I will add less white sugar. Topping was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
VERY sweet! Delicious, but I will cut back on the white sugar next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipes is awesome and easy to make! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Lacross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States