Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I shouldn't have added the water. It didn't need it. Made it too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow! This stuff should be illegal. It's too bad it's fattening. O well, it's so worth every calorie. I used whatever apples I had and turned out perfect. Better than mom's and mother in law. How'd you like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very very good. I enjoyed the crumble on top of the crisp. I used pre-frozen apples I had picked last year so I didn't need the water. Turned out wonderful. Ice cream is a must as it steps it up even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Didn't change anything and it was great!!! Definitely a little sweet (which I love) and the Macoun apples I'd had picked a few weeks earlier were perfect in this recipe. It was a little watery but it didn't ruin anything. The flavor was great and the topping would be good all buy itself! I had no issues with it crumbling and the oats really made it. This recipe really is great and was very simple to make. Will definitely be sharing during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! Have one on the oven now but made it with blueberries to celebrate Royals in the World Series. #beroyal #takethecrown #crownmebaby #kcroyals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delish, even my husband loved it , every year we Apple pick and he picks in me saying. Oh it's Apple mush time :-) not this year it was fabulous. The only thing I changed was I doubled the crisp, not the apple part and I also didn't add water because I added my apple mixture and then let the apple just sit for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Marie Foti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Other than adding a small container of blackberries, I made this as written. Loved by all. Next time I will double the crisp. Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a great dish! I used Honey Crisp apples, I bought from the Amish Market, (they were the size of softballs) so I only used about 5 apples for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Man, this is the way apple crisp ought to taste. So hearty, rustic, and substantial. A co-worker gave my wife a box of apples and this was a great way to use some of them. I forgot to add the water, but it wasn't a problem. I may use half the water called for next time, but even without it, the apple crisp was plenty moist. You cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is an absolute fantastically delicious apple crisp. INSTEAD of water, I used the zest of one orange and squeezed the juice from the orange. For those that have made this recipe over and over, try this tweak with the orange and you will probably agree that it brings out an extra note of flavor brightness. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianne

Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States