Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe with my substitutions. 1. Sub Apple Cider Vinegar for water and only use 1/4 cup instead of water. 2. Add a pinch of nutmeg to sugar mix. 3.Coat the apple slices in the sugar mixture instead of just piling on top. 4. Toast the oats slightly before adding to the topping to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this the other day. Instead of making it in a 9x13 pan I made it in a crust round pan, the ones you buy in the store for pie and it came out perfect!the crust on the bottom was a nice touch, instead of making more of the crumb topping. Make sure you use good apples or it wint come out as well. I think I lowered the sugar because I had very sweeet apples. All in all, this is the best apple crisp recipe. Its perfect, and im making it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very sweet and very tasty! I did double the topping and added chopped pecans as someone suggested. It would have been good with or without the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made with Granny Smith apples, my family loved this apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Good taste and texture. Used half spy and half crispin apples but next time probably just crispin. I will also half recipe as I had far more crisp than we could eat. Wondered if it froze well??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Perfect, best apple crisp ever. The water helps create a nice syrup. I added nuts to the topping, served hot and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is one of the best recipes I've tried on this website. So easy to make and tastes wonderful! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
having a hell of a time doing this on my mobile phone, so, I will just say that I loved it, I added "pickled" tri-color raisins (in rum, leftover from a previous recipe). And walnuts, mixed in with the oat mixture, and it came out delicioso! Mmmmm B-) will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was my first time making Apple Crisp and oh my goodness it is delicious!!! You can really play with this recipe but I followed it step by step ( minus the nutmeg ) But it was still amazing!!! I would highly highly recommend this recipe for anyone! This is definitely a crowd pleaser!! 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States