Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent. Would have been better without the added water, I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BanaAnnelisa
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Amazing!!! So easy, yet so delicious! Followed recipe except used old fashioned (5 min) oats rather than quick oats, and added walnuts to the topping. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream about a month ago. Making again now for Christmas dessert. If you don't have an apple peeler and a thin slicer/corer (16 slice/apple), get them... so worth it and save so much time on recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was easy to make and very tasty. However, it was a bit to sweet. My teeth actually hurt! Next time I would cut the sugar in half. Otherwise, this was very tasty and would make again with half the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz VanderWyden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I used granola and oats for the crisp, double the amounts. I would recommend adding salt, and using butter instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not as good as my wife's, but it was good enough to impress her as a surprise. :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It was my first time making Apple Crisp and I decided to make it for Thanksgiving. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
The best. I have tried several different apple crisp recipes over the years and always come back to this one!! The difference is this one is moist not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I really liked this. It's hard to judge how many apples (and what size) will be 10 cups so I just used 6 large Granny Smiths, sliced into 16ths, which seemed like a good amount for my 9x13 pan. Some of my slices were probably 1/2" to 3/4" thick, shows how big my apples were... I added no water, baking soda or baking powder because I saw no reason for their inclusion. I did add at least a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the apples and more cinnamon because we like our spices. Other than these changes everything else remained the same. The amount of topping was just right, it was perfectly cooked in 45 mins and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The first time I made this I followed it exactly and it was so sickly sweet that I wouldn't even serve it to anyone! I made this again last night with some modifications and it turned out way better. Use the Granny Smith apples since they are more tart than other brands. Also, replace 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar with half portions only. Next time I make this I plan to reduce the sugar even further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Shawara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was easy to make and turned out great. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States