Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Chelsey Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good! I added 1 tsp vanilla extract to the topping. As soon as it came out of the oven, I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top, too. I used margarine because I didn't have any butter. For my family, I would cut down the apples to 8C instead of 10 because we aren't "huge" fans of Apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
WAY TOO SWEET! Next time I will omit the white sugar (only do the crumble with cinnamon). Apples have enough sugar on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate cockbain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was excellent! Definite keeper! I will cut back on the suger next time, but only due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Perfect! I made a half batch as I only had 4 medium apples on hand. I made it in a 9x9 square cake pan. Next time the only changes I'll make is make in a slightly smaller dish (if making another half batch) and reduce the water just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Yes I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this but I used Washington State apples and added the water. Was not impressed. Totally my fault. I did not. Read the comments before I bought the apples. Next time I will make sure it's Granny Smith and not to add the water. For too much liquid at the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! My family LOVES it!!! I went with someone else's suggestion and reduced the water to 1/4 cup and I doubled the crumb topping. Serve warm with a scoop of ice cream... It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal7075

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
fixed this for a big bunco group and they loved it very tasty used granny smith apples. Put a scoop of ice cream on this and man was it good!!! very easy to fix too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Absolutely amazingly wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Zurbriggen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States