Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was Fabulous! I only used 1/4 cup of water and the apples were very moist! I did double the entire crumble, but just because that is my favorite part of apple crisp as is my families. They loved it! Only bake as long as the recipe states or your apples will be mush! I plan on making this again in a few more months for the holidays...it is that good! Serve with french vanilla ice cream over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good! Halved the recipe, but kept topping amounts the same and it was perfect. Used honey crisp apples, 2 tbsp. white sugar and 2 tbsp. water. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was awesome!! I did change a couple things,(I always do ??). Instead of the half cup water, I used quarter cup of apple cider, and I also coated the apples with a tablespoon of melted butter before adding the sugar mixture. In the topping I added some chopped pecans. Served warm with whipped cream!! Best I've ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is great! I followed others tips and doubled the topping so that I could put some on the bottom and on the top. I also mixed the apples up with the cinnamon and sugar mixture instead of pouring it on top. But it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I added 3 packages of crushed Nature Valley Oats & Honey granola bars to the topping. Otherwise followed recipe. This apple crisp bursting with flavor and was to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pccpmt
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was so good! We went apple picking today and all I could think about was coming home to make this! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It is so simple to make, my little kid helped me (and snuck pieces of the apple and the crumble). And it is quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Amazing! The pan only lasted a day and a half! Only thing I will do different next time would be to melt more butter for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Feels like Fall! I only had 5 small apples that started to dry out. Still able to make enough for 3 individual porcelain pies. Decreased the topping amounts by half which left the apples mostly covered with the crumb topping. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious and healthy. My three picky teens love this dish especially the topping. I myself like it very much even though I never care for cooked apple. Use green apples for a friend's tree. The recipe is perfect without being neither too sweet nor too greasy. Can't wait to repeat this recipe exactly as is written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Silverstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States