Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was easy to make and very tasty. However, it was a bit to sweet. My teeth actually hurt! Next time I would cut the sugar in half. Otherwise, this was very tasty and would make again with half the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz VanderWyden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I used granola and oats for the crisp, double the amounts. I would recommend adding salt, and using butter instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not as good as my wife's, but it was good enough to impress her as a surprise. :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It was my first time making Apple Crisp and I decided to make it for Thanksgiving. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
The best. I have tried several different apple crisp recipes over the years and always come back to this one!! The difference is this one is moist not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I really liked this. It's hard to judge how many apples (and what size) will be 10 cups so I just used 6 large Granny Smiths, sliced into 16ths, which seemed like a good amount for my 9x13 pan. Some of my slices were probably 1/2" to 3/4" thick, shows how big my apples were... I added no water, baking soda or baking powder because I saw no reason for their inclusion. I did add at least a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the apples and more cinnamon because we like our spices. Other than these changes everything else remained the same. The amount of topping was just right, it was perfectly cooked in 45 mins and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The first time I made this I followed it exactly and it was so sickly sweet that I wouldn't even serve it to anyone! I made this again last night with some modifications and it turned out way better. Use the Granny Smith apples since they are more tart than other brands. Also, replace 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar with half portions only. Next time I make this I plan to reduce the sugar even further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Shawara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was easy to make and turned out great. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious and so much quicker and easier to make than apple pie. Plan on making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Amazing definitely my favorite apple crisp. The only thing I would suggest is adding a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States