Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making an apple crisp. This recipe was easy to follow and tasted very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Best apple crisp recipe I've ever tried. I agree with other reviewers, the water is not necessary. Otherwise I made it exact to recipe, using cortland apples (tart and great for baking) and it was fantastic. The crumb topping is decadent and would go great with any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I double the ingredients for the crumb topping because my family and I like the additional crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
First time making any kind of crisp, and I loved it. I had all the ingredients on hand, and it was really easy and fast to make. Followed the recipe exactly except that I only had about 5 cups of apples. So, I halved the cinnamon, flour, sugar mixture. I kept the same measurements for the oats, brown sugar, butter mixture and put half on the bottom of the pan, layered the apples on top, and put the rest of the oat mixture on top. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yum! My first baking of an apple crisp. My friends and I LOVED it. I did double the recipe for the crumble as I wanted a packed bottom and top layer in a 9x13 pan ~ the way my mom used to make it. And at the suggestions of other reviewers I didn't add the water. Great with or without vanilla ice cream! I also don't know how much 10 cups of apples is, but I used 5 granny smiths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Fabulous apple crisp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyMcC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
fantastic! Best crisp I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was delicious but not crisp! Any recommendations?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Little too sweet depending on the kind of apples you use. Next time I will cut the sugar in half, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I've made this a few times, and it works GREAT! I just made a couple changes to the Apple part. I skipped the water completely, and I altered the apple seasoning a bit. Instead of just Cinnamon, I opted for a mulling spice mix (Cinnamon, Allspice, Nutmeg, and Cloves) and I love the result. I also use about 1.5-2 Tablespoons instead of just a teaspoon. I used a hand coffee grinder to pull out the fresh-ground flavors a bit more, but, I'm sure that pre-ground would work fine as well. Overall, love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Falzon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States