Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So wonderful. I added rosemary to give it a bit more flavour and lessened the sugar and it was like eating apples and caramel. So delicious with a scoop of plain vanilla ice cream.I love how the oats gives it that depth rather than just flour , sugar and butter. Also, adding bran to the top mixture was so yummy.Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Franklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this recipe today with a few modifications. It turned out excellent but I think it would have been too sweet had I added the sugar to the apples so I gave it a 4/5 stars. I used whole wheat flour, added 1 cup of pecans chopped and left out the white sugar. It turned out wonderful and I would make it again the exact same way. My daughter asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Way too much sugar in this recipe and not enough cinnamon. Next time, I will cut the sugar in half (at least) and double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocoholic
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
this recipe is the bomb this is the first apple crisp I made and I'm glad I chose to make this one it's delicious my hubby like it very much. I followed some reviewers comment cut the water in half and double the crumble and it was perfect I used granny smith apples. this recipe definitely for keeps. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Basic and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
At first bite the topping tastes like a delicious oatmeal cookie! This is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Loved it!!! Did it in a 8x8 instead but didn't change a thing ! The best apple crisp ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love it!!! It was delicious and I definitely doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsey Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good! I added 1 tsp vanilla extract to the topping. As soon as it came out of the oven, I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top, too. I used margarine because I didn't have any butter. For my family, I would cut down the apples to 8C instead of 10 because we aren't "huge" fans of Apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
WAY TOO SWEET! Next time I will omit the white sugar (only do the crumble with cinnamon). Apples have enough sugar on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate cockbain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States