Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Found this recipe to be easy and delicious. Just added a touch more cinnamon (as I like cinnamon). Bought ice cream specifically for this recipe. No regrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikatu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I kept everything the same except I used 5 Granny Smiths, 1/2 cup sugar divided among both white and brown and also threw in some salt and nutmeg. Kept topping the same except I cut in softened butter and made in 11x7 dish. Accompanied this with a homemade salted caramel sauce from Sally's Baking Addiction which is liquid gold and really set this over the edge. Oh and of course some vanilla ice cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Holy cow, this was sweet!! I halved the sugar (used 1/2 cup of brown sugar in the topping, and 1/2 in the apples). There was also too much flour in the topping, as it was kind of pasty in our mouths. Would not repeat. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was the best apple crisp I have ever made and tasted!!!!! Soooooo good:):). My boys were sooo happy with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good, but I think I'd cut back on the sugar a little bit. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was Fabulous! I only used 1/4 cup of water and the apples were very moist! I did double the entire crumble, but just because that is my favorite part of apple crisp as is my families. They loved it! Only bake as long as the recipe states or your apples will be mush! I plan on making this again in a few more months for the holidays...it is that good! Serve with french vanilla ice cream over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good! Halved the recipe, but kept topping amounts the same and it was perfect. Used honey crisp apples, 2 tbsp. white sugar and 2 tbsp. water. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was awesome!! I did change a couple things,(I always do ??). Instead of the half cup water, I used quarter cup of apple cider, and I also coated the apples with a tablespoon of melted butter before adding the sugar mixture. In the topping I added some chopped pecans. Served warm with whipped cream!! Best I've ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is great! I followed others tips and doubled the topping so that I could put some on the bottom and on the top. I also mixed the apples up with the cinnamon and sugar mixture instead of pouring it on top. But it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I added 3 packages of crushed Nature Valley Oats & Honey granola bars to the topping. Otherwise followed recipe. This apple crisp bursting with flavor and was to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States