Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME! I did as some other reviews suggested and halved the water amount and doubled the crust.. it was delicious :) Our family of 6 had eaten the whole pan in less than 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Apples must be sliced thin....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Eastman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Took the advise of others and reduced water to half, used Splenda instead of sugar and margarine not melted due to husbands diet restrictions, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Followed other recommendations and reduced water by 1/2, tossed apples in the brown sugar/flour/cinnamon mixture instead of sprinkling on top, added a 1/4 t. of nutmeg to that mixture as well. Lastly cut in butter instead of melting at recommendation of others. It was AMAZING. Seriously I could eat like 3 bowls full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
As written, I'd have to give this recipe 3 stars, due to how watery it was. I'll make it again, and just leave out the water. The flavor was very very good, and it was a really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I had 4 apples to use up, so chopped them and split them among 4 ramekins. I split the recipe in half and it was perfect; I wouldn't change a thing. Easy and simple. I only had Trader Joe's ROLLED OATS on hand, and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love this recipe. Its wonderful, and I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I followed the recipe and I would recommend skipping the 1/2 cup of water. It made it really watery on the bottom and I didn't like that. Other than that it was great. The crush added a nice crunch to it and it was a big hit with my family they loved it and it's great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Our family eats this up. Great addition to Sunday evening dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States