Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Best by far, apple crisp we have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We ended up with a bit of water /juice on the bottom of the pan. But taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made it yesterday for a dinner with friends and it turned out great! I even forgot to put the water in it, but served with cream on top and vanilla ice cream it was delicious. Great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good but way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rosburg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Armstrong, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it always comes out fantastic. I do use a Tablespoon of cinnamon instead of a teaspoon. And I recommend using granny smith apples. I have tried several different types of apples and the grannies always come out the best. This will continue to be a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made this twice and it is easy and delicious!I also doubled the crumb mixture so half on bottom and then the other half over the apples. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Michaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Super easy and delicious! The second time I made it I cut the sugar by 25% and It was even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used Honey Crisp apples, they have a great flavor (sweet with a slight tartness) and so I think I should have reduced the white sugar- mine turned out quite sweet. I followed the top review that said to reduce the water to 1/4 cup, but found there was quite a bit of liquid on the bottom. I am not sure I'll add water the next time I make it. It is delicious though, and makes the house smell like fall. Definitely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KootenayCookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States