Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Holy apple!!! This was the best apple crisp I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I loved it, my husband and me just loved it!! The only thing I changed was I did not add 1/2 cup of water, I used a 1/2 cup of milk. It makes it more creamier :) I use milk in my apple pie, and pear pies to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaf180
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was awesome will defiantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was sooo delicious. I took the advice from the other reviews and I didn't eliminate the water...but i only used a sprinkle...just to kinda wet the apples a tad...i cut the sugar and used granny smith apples...the crust was really hard to "crumble over the apples" I kinda had to smear it as it was really moist...idk if that was my fault or the recipe...LOL. but it was good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I've made this 5-6 times since saving. It's perfect and comes out the same every time. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Substituted stevia for the white sugar and brown sugar with stevia blend for the brown sugar just because we are trying to cut down our refined sugar intake. Still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I liked the recipe but it was too sweet. I used the granny smiths green baking apples and it still was too sweet. Next time instead of using 1 cup of sugar I will try 1/2 cup of sugar. I used 1/2 cup of water as the directions specified and it was great...not too watery. This dessert was good with vanilla icecream which helped cut out some of the sweetness...I doubled the topping and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this tonight and it is fabulous! Only thing I changed was cutting the serving size by half and made it in a glass pie plate. I cut down cooking time by a few minutes (cause I forgot to set the timer so I had to wing it a bit). Nom Nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Verner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Just made this last night. Made exact only thing I doubled the topping... So good! A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States