Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Followed other recommendations and reduced water by 1/2, tossed apples in the brown sugar/flour/cinnamon mixture instead of sprinkling on top, added a 1/4 t. of nutmeg to that mixture as well. Lastly cut in butter instead of melting at recommendation of others. It was AMAZING. Seriously I could eat like 3 bowls full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
As written, I'd have to give this recipe 3 stars, due to how watery it was. I'll make it again, and just leave out the water. The flavor was very very good, and it was a really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I had 4 apples to use up, so chopped them and split them among 4 ramekins. I split the recipe in half and it was perfect; I wouldn't change a thing. Easy and simple. I only had Trader Joe's ROLLED OATS on hand, and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love this recipe. Its wonderful, and I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I followed the recipe and I would recommend skipping the 1/2 cup of water. It made it really watery on the bottom and I didn't like that. Other than that it was great. The crush added a nice crunch to it and it was a big hit with my family they loved it and it's great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Our family eats this up. Great addition to Sunday evening dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good. I would have mixed some top mix into the apple layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Amazing!!! My family raves over it! I always double the topping...because well more topping is always better, right? Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is so delicious, it's unreal. honestly. You need to make this. I decided to leave out the water because I prefer it on the thick/hearty side and used less apples (because I only had a small dish) - but other than that, followed the recipe exactly and my man and I were in a surreal apple crisp heaven!! I want to eat this every single day. Forever and ever. It's probably the best dessert I've ever had, and I'm the kind of girl who would pretty much always choose dessert over dinner, so that's saying something! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States