Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I added 3 packages of crushed Nature Valley Oats & Honey granola bars to the topping. Otherwise followed recipe. This apple crisp bursting with flavor and was to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pccpmt
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was so good! We went apple picking today and all I could think about was coming home to make this! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It is so simple to make, my little kid helped me (and snuck pieces of the apple and the crumble). And it is quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Amazing! The pan only lasted a day and a half! Only thing I will do different next time would be to melt more butter for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Feels like Fall! I only had 5 small apples that started to dry out. Still able to make enough for 3 individual porcelain pies. Decreased the topping amounts by half which left the apples mostly covered with the crumb topping. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious and healthy. My three picky teens love this dish especially the topping. I myself like it very much even though I never care for cooked apple. Use green apples for a friend's tree. The recipe is perfect without being neither too sweet nor too greasy. Can't wait to repeat this recipe exactly as is written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Silverstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is fantastic I am a young chef only 13 and I love sweets. This was the best for my sweet tooth??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe is the bomb! Quick and Easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We used a really tart gravenstien apple so I still used all the sugar called for in the recipe. I did use only 1/4 c. water and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I could hardly wait for it to cool down to try it! I'm not even sure I want to share this big pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States