Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this recipe for Mother's Day and everyone loved it. I made a few small changes but mostly stuck to the recipe. I cut 10 small granny smith apples and soaked them in a bag with a sugar mix (1cup sugar, 3 tbs cinnamon, 2 tbs all purpose flour). I let it sit for a couple hours to soak up flavor. I Didn't add water b/c there was more than enough juice from the apples in the bag. For the crumble I doubled the recipe (next time I will only make 1.5x b/c I had plenty leftover). I cut the butter instead of melting it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is the one I bake every year, multiple times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yes I've tried this recipe i even add some almonds/walnuts. Bake almonds/walnuts half cook. Then u add into the other half crumble batter on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is amazing!! I will never look for another apple crisp recipe again! Adding the water makes a lovely caramel its soooo goood! I used maple and brown sugar quick oats and it brought out the flavour even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
AMAZING AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Omg I loved it so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
As other reviews recommended, I used granny smith apples, doubled the topping, added pecans to the topping too, and omitted the water. It made a huge pan and was still a bit watery, so I had to spoon some out. Next time use Mac apples as the granny smiths apples cook up very firm, and it was soooo sweet so next time halve the sugar. I think my teeth are going to hurt from all the sweetness, but my hubs and mom seemed to like it. I'll try this again, but only with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! I made a few sight changes. 1/4 cup of water instead of 1/2. I tossed to the apples in the cinnamon sugar mixture first. I also added nutmeg to the cinnamon sugar mixture as well as cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping. also instead of melting the butter for the topping I cut the butter in, which made talking mmore crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! I tossed the apples in cinnamon sugar, used 1/4 cup out water, added nutmeg, and doubled the crust. Even my husband who normally hates apple crisp loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Made this last night for dessert and everyone loved it. I followed directions EXACTLY and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Laing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States