Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Bartlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was easy to make and phenomenal! Excellent as a left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe just like it said to. I thought it was really good! I do think the next time I make it I will make sure to use granny smith apples. I used sun crisp apples and it was still good,but with all the sugar a crisp tart apple would be better. I would also double the topping,only use 1/4cup water. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Tibbetts
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Totally delicious! I made mine GF by exchanging reg flour for my own GF blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Tibbetts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this!!! It's fast, simple, and so so GOOD!! My kids and family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, and it was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I'll give this 5 stars too. I made it just as written with half the amount of water. However I'm telling you .... You don't need NEAR that much sugar!!! It's a keeper but I'd diminish the sugar by at least 1/3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe! My family loves this and I have made it several times. I think I will make it for Thanksgiving! I found using only 1/2 cup of the white sugar was sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! I made my crisp in to individual sized tarts, they were a great success. I added 1 tsp of nutmeg, used half the water and double the topping. Chopped my apples to bite sized pieces, filled my tart shells, pressed on the topping and baked for 35min. I will definitely use this recipe again, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious!! My only error was slicing the apples too thin. I used a mandolin, but next time Im going to use the thickest setting. Sooo perfect with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States