Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by justbeth26
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! Wow, is it delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I follow the recipe exactly - and its always the first dish to disappear at pot lucks. Any tart apples will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome! . I doubled the topping recipe cut the water in half and added 1 cup of pecans. Mine came out super crunchy and perfect. Baked mine for about 45-60 minutes. I used a mix of red and green apples and dipped my apples in the cinnamon sugar mixture before pouring it on them. . I cut my apples thick and also added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to them. Do these things and yours will come out perfect. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So good! My family loved it! I decreased the water to 1/4 cup and it turned out great. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joslyn Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Apple filling: Our apples were on the sweet side..they were a bit to sweet with the extra sugar from this recipe. Next time I will take the apples sweetness into consideration. Topping: I doubled the topping and it worked well. Served with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious!! I did not measure apples, but used 10 granny smiths. Stirred apples/sugar before adding water. Baked longer than instructions bc slices were pretty think, but should have followed instructions - apples were a little mushy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This apple crisp is soooo delicious! I've made the recipe both as written and with a few modifications. As written, it's still really good but just a few minor changes really perfect the recipe. First, I add 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg to the cinnamon sugar mixture. I also mix the apples (I use 6-7 large Granny Smiths) with the cinnamon sugar mixture rather than pouring on top. I only add 1/4 cup of water instead of 1/2, which adds just the right amount of moisture. For the crumb topping, I add just a small pinch (1/8 teaspoon) salt, and I cut cold diced butter into the crumb topping rather than melted butter. This yields a more "crumbly" topping. Baking for 45 minutes has worked perfectly for me. This apple crisp is so good that my fiancé ate through almost the whole batch himself within 2 days (and that was with a little self control haha), and begged me to make it again that same week! It's AMAZING!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Listened to a lot of the tips in other reviews... doubled the crumble (for a layer on the bottom), halved the water (used galas so only used half the sugar) which I added to the sugar mixture and tossed it all together (instead of pouring the water over it into the dish). AMAZING reviews from the full fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
very easy and my first time making it thanks it's out of this world and my house smells so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Decker
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Game day dessert (GO HAWKS )2nd time making it! Family loves it. Taste like our old family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 4,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States