Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Pretty good :) I did put some vanilla in the recipe :) perfecto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Oh my! My husband who always has something to say about new recipes I try, RAVED over this one with his first bite! I did add about 1/2 tsp nutmeg, but it is perfect just the way it is! Thank you for posting Diane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! I did make a couple of small changes. I cut the white sugar in half and doubled the cinnamon. had macintosh apples on hand so i used those, sprinkled with a little lemon juice and omitted the water. I doubled the topping and added a little cinnamon. Delicious!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy731
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly except I halfed it and baked it in an 8" square pan. I gave it 4 stars because it was a bit too sweet. Next time I will add less white sugar. Topping was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
VERY sweet! Delicious, but I will cut back on the white sugar next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipes is awesome and easy to make! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Lacross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Winner every time, as is. No changes needed! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Stanley
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Our favorite recipe, just add half the sugar to the apples, and we added caramel sauce to the top for extra awesomeness ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is a good apple crisp recipe. I gave it 4 stars based on making it as written. I like that this recipe is a bit different than some because you add additional liquid to the apples so that they bake up a bit saucier. The second time making the recipe I made a few changes which makes it more like a 5 star recipe. I used less sugar with the apples - about 2/3 cup. I also used apple juice instead of water because I had it on hand for another recipe. I 1 and 1/2'd the topping so I would have more - but doubling the topping seemed like too much for me. Also when doing that I used 1/2 c. margarine and 1/4 cup canola oil. (I always use a bit of oil in my fruit crisp topping, as I think it makes it crunchier.) The apples I used weren't the most flavorful - someone gave them to me from off of their tree. But, even so the crisp was very yummy. Someone suggested to me, to add some lemon juice, about 2 TBL, to the apples to give them a tarter, more flavorful taste. Next time, if I don't use Granny Smiths, I'll try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States