Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I'd give it 6 stars! I made it as directed, but doubled the topping as some have suggested. It was the best apple crisp ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very simple and tastes delicious. Needs a little more of the "crisp" on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Scrumptious. I did double the topping and next time might add some chopped pecans to take it to a new level, but it is divine as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made this recipe several times now. Great for Rosh Hashanah. Everyone always loves it. There's never any leftovers. I double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, it's delicious, I put walnuts in it and granola to make it more crunchy. I also put less white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love the sweetness of this dish. Someone else said it was too sweet. Um, it's a dessert! Instead of the water someone said to cut, I added pink moscato wine and it was a lovely addition. I also thought that the crumble wasn't enough, so I added more to cover the dish towards the end and it added some crunch from the dry oats that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Love this recipe!!! I changed the spices a bit as I like it a little more spicy. Added 1/4 tspn of ginger, nutmeg and all spice in with apples and then cinnamon as well as other spices to crust. It was amazing! I served it with whipped cream and the whole thing was eaten by 4 adults in one sitting. Piggies:) I baked it at 325 for an extra 12 minutes and it was absolute heaven. Best apple crisp recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PINGUS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Perfect!! Doubled the topping. Also sprinkled a little nutmeg and mace in addition to what the recipe calls for on the apples and tossed to coat before adding the topping. I used cortland apples - apps 4.5 pounds. This was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The flavor is fine. I suggest you DO NOT ADD WATER. I only added 1/3 cup; it made this watery and the apples too soft. To make a flavorful mix, I always use Winesap or stayman and Granny Smiths in combination. I also mix the cinn/sugar/flour with the apples, and add nutmeg. Add cold butter, cubing it into small cube and cut it into the topping. If I didn't have to tailor this recipe so much, I would have rated it higher. It is a good start, but truly, fruit crisps are relatively hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States