Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I haven't had apple crisp in years. So I saw this recipe and made it for dessert. It was simple to prepare and baked it while everyone was having dinner. It came out great and everyone enjoyed it. Definitely making it again. Thanks for posting the recipe, keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
AMAZING! But waaaaay to sweet, I even reduced the sugar but it was still a little sickening :) will definitely make again, but will reduce the sugar even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Outstanding- the best apple crisp I've had. I didn't measure the apples. I just filled a glass 13x9 dish (size in the recipe) almost to the top. I had a combination of apples, including many McIntosh, which tend to be more watery. Also used Crispin and Spartan varieties because that's what I had. I cut the water in half, but using the full amount in the recipe probably would not do harm- especially if using apples other than McIntosh. I don't know why people are complaining of so much liquid after baking. The recipe calls for 1 cup + flour which should absorb liquid.- maybe they didn't follow the recipe. The recipe is not too sweet if you use enough fruit, as a 13X9 pan implies. Some people are using 5 apples or peaches . That is not going to make 10 cups or even fill the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a last minute recipe and it was fabulous!!! I will be keeping this one on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I shouldn't have added the water. It didn't need it. Made it too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow! This stuff should be illegal. It's too bad it's fattening. O well, it's so worth every calorie. I used whatever apples I had and turned out perfect. Better than mom's and mother in law. How'd you like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very very good. I enjoyed the crumble on top of the crisp. I used pre-frozen apples I had picked last year so I didn't need the water. Turned out wonderful. Ice cream is a must as it steps it up even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Didn't change anything and it was great!!! Definitely a little sweet (which I love) and the Macoun apples I'd had picked a few weeks earlier were perfect in this recipe. It was a little watery but it didn't ruin anything. The flavor was great and the topping would be good all buy itself! I had no issues with it crumbling and the oats really made it. This recipe really is great and was very simple to make. Will definitely be sharing during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! Have one on the oven now but made it with blueberries to celebrate Royals in the World Series. #beroyal #takethecrown #crownmebaby #kcroyals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delish, even my husband loved it , every year we Apple pick and he picks in me saying. Oh it's Apple mush time :-) not this year it was fabulous. The only thing I changed was I doubled the crisp, not the apple part and I also didn't add water because I added my apple mixture and then let the apple just sit for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Marie Foti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 4,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States