Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Little too sweet depending on the kind of apples you use. Next time I will cut the sugar in half, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I've made this a few times, and it works GREAT! I just made a couple changes to the Apple part. I skipped the water completely, and I altered the apple seasoning a bit. Instead of just Cinnamon, I opted for a mulling spice mix (Cinnamon, Allspice, Nutmeg, and Cloves) and I love the result. I also use about 1.5-2 Tablespoons instead of just a teaspoon. I used a hand coffee grinder to pull out the fresh-ground flavors a bit more, but, I'm sure that pre-ground would work fine as well. Overall, love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Falzon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, it's delish!! My Husband loved it he said that it was the best Apple Crisp he has ever eaten. Made it the way the recipe says, didn't alter a thing! It's a keeper, added it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I used half the apples but kept the topping the same (I like more crisp) thinking this would be the perfect size for my husband and me. After tasting it I wish I would have made a bigger one - it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made exactly as recipe reads, so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
DON'T ADD THE WATER! I had it all ready to pop in the oven, and was waiting for another baking item to finish, and checked the reviews, (Should have done this first, as I usually do). I tried to pour off the water, & out came a lot of the cinnamon, sugar & flour coating. Cooking time was perfect, but was still soupy from the residue water. Gave it 5 stars in spite of this, as I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious! I always use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. Water is not needed on the apple mixture unless you prefer your crisp less dense. The topping is delicious. I make 1.5 of the topping. Sometimes I add a cup of mini caramels that you can usually find in the fall at your market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
i loved the recipe but i would skip the water if i were you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe, but way too sweet. I used granny smith apples and the 1 cup of sugar that you mix with the apples is too much. Next time I'll cut it in half or maybe down to a 1/4 cup. I added 1/4 cup of water instead of 1/2 and it was perfect. Also, I followed other reviews and doubled the topping, but it made so much that I didn't add it all. I think I added about 1.5 times the topping and even that was a little thick. I will definitely make this again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great dessert. I use half the sugar with the apples and double the oatmeal topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States