Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
i loved this apple crisp i did leave out the water because ran out of sticks of butter so i measured i cup o butter and i added a little too much so i'm glad i did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is the best!! I made the recipe by doubling the crumble topping and adding about 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg over the top of the apples. Delicious!! Also, since my family and I prefer a more crispy crumble topping, I put my oven on broil for about a minute before I took the crisp out. It turned out perfect, I will for sure use this recipe many times again in the future(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I read the other reviews and opted to not add water, this was a good call. When I was peeling and slicing the apples I just put them in water so they didn't get brown. I drained the water and what was left on the apples was plenty. I also added the 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg recommend by another review. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I love apple pie and this was a close second. I used the onion chopper to make the apples into large cubes then baked as usual. the whole family loved it. I saved this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This apple crisp is great! The only thing I would change would be the amount of sugar. I found it a bit too sugary for MY taste. Other then that, give it a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Woohoo Woo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This apple crisp is to die for! I made for my coworkers twice and they always ask me to make it when we have a pot luck, it's gone instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have made several apple crisp recipes but this is the best! I made it as written and its perfect. Thank you, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I just made this and it's pretty good, but the water made it kinda runny. I'd go with 1/4 cup or maybe just a little apple juice and no sugar. I used red apples and it is a little too sweet for me too. I think with granny smith and less water it would be perfect! I love the crunchy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbehaving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This is delicious!!! I can't tell you how many times I've made this! My parents really enjoy it too! I have added fresh local maple syrup to it as well (just drizzle it on top after you take out of the oven) It also smells wonderful while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
very good, i usually make it like a pie. lay apple slices, nd crumble crumble over it:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States