Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a delicious recipe and my family loved it. I didn't change the water or topping amount as many of the reviews suggested and it turned out perfect! It was not watery at all. I did add 1 tsp of nutmeg and it added just the right flavor to it. Love this recipe and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was awesome! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good, however too sweet for us. Perhaps cut the white sugar back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bertin Spear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Wanted to chime in here with another stellar review and a couple of tips. Used six Granny Smith apples, and 1/4 cup of water as someone else suggested, and it was a tiny bit dry on top so I think the 1/2 cup would have been fine. Also mixed the sugar, cinnamon, flour, etc. and added some nutmeg as someone else suggested, and tossed the apples in the mix. Didn't double the recipe; it was by far enough topping as written. One of the BEST apple crisps I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaGirl2014
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Murphy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times. I never add the water tho. I also use xylitol instead of white sugar and I also use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this to bring to my parents anniversary party and it was a big hit! Everyone raved about how delicious it was. I used Granny Smith Apples and followed the recipe as stated but chose to add chopped walnuts to it as well for extra crunch. Very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie-France Paquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is fantastic! I use this recipe every time I make apple crisp! The only changes I made is I double the topping and use apple cider instead of water on the apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. Great to have apple crisp in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Fairchild

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States