Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Sometimes when I see a negative review, I think, oh they must have done something wrong, or it just wasn't what they were looking for, but this time I must agree 100% with "cheer4us". I followed the recipe exactly and the crisp is way too thin in a 9x13. I can't even get the bottom unstuck from the pan and the syrup just has a weird flavor, nothing mapley or buttery or anything. WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This recipe was one of the best and is definatley a keeper! instead of dividing the crumbly topping in 1/2 i made two batches (one for the bottom and one for the top) make sure APPLES are golden brown when you take it out. Very moist and delicious (Granny smith apples 1/8 slices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Ugh...bad texture, bad flavor, and the sauce is un-needed. Just make the crust, put down some apples, sprinkle on the crust and cook it in a deep pan. Probably a 8 by 8 is best. I do not recomend this version of a perfectly good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Recipe was excellent. The only thing I changed was the pan size to 9x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
it was very good. my only advice is either use a smaller pan or more apples. big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I doubled the recipe and added rasins! It was wonderful! Thanks Cheri! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I made this at home my family liked it so well I sized it to 200 and made it for my school. I had to use canned apples but it turned out great. janiec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Wonderful! I actually used slightly less sugar than the recipe called for and it's still terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This is my new favourite apple crisp! My 3 year old agrees! I enoy serving it with whipped cream not too sweet though, let the crisp be the centre of attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
very good recipe. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States