Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
great apple crisp. followed recipe except i put the crumple all on top of the apples & i doubled that as others have advised. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent, listened to other reviewers and baked in an 8 x 8 pan and this turned out very tasty. I will be making this one again for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
AWESOME!! A co-worker of mine gave me some apples from her tree, and I made this recipe. I wasn't too kean on placing any of the crumble on the bottom, so I pilled it all on top. I did double the recipe and used a 13x9 pan....I brought this to work, and couldn't beleive the comments I got. Everybody loved it, wanted the recipe and asked me to make it again. I loved it!! The crumble on top was nice and crunchy, just the way I like it! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wonderful! I would recommend making 1 1/2 times the amount of crust/topping mixture. This was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
For a moist but not soggy crisp, I add some apple butter or to more bland apples, crab apple butter and then who needs the water or the extra sugar! I also leave the skins on for more fiber and nobody cares 'cause it's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this recipe with 1 1/2 the suggested crust and cooked in a smaller pan. It turned out great. served with ice cream was great. Also have tried with peach and blueberry combo, even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
A wonderful recipe ~ doubled the recipe in the 9 x 13 dish to make it a little thicker ~ served it right out of the oven with vanilla ice cream yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Not GREAT by itself, however, when you serve this with vanilla ice cream, it is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I've made alot of apple crisp. But this is the best and the easiest yet. Ive used this recipe many times since coming across it and never lets me down. The syrup really helps to keep this moist and very tasty. If I dont have alot of apples on hand, I will add frozen blueberries, cherries or raspberries. Then it becomes a bumble berry crisp. There is never any left overs of this desert and from that I know that this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States