Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Oh wow! This is definitely a keeper! My husband, who ALWAYS has something to say about new recipes that I try, RAVED over this recipe just as it is!!! The ONLY thing I did different was to add about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. Next time I may try adding some chopped pecans to the topping, but it is amazing just like it is!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I make this all the time it is truly a family fave. I always look forward to the fall just to make this again with fresh apples. I actually double the crisp part because we like a lot of that with our apples. I find with the sauce you make, and pour over the apples it helps to make it not so runny as I have had some apple crisps do. Just love this recipe and thought since I am planning on making it again this weekend that I should probably finally write a reveiw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family wishes I could make this every week! It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Added a few apples, Golden Raisins, and Pecans. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idoitbtr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
First, ty for posting this recipe. I have this one, and have it for years. I can't find it and needed it the other day! I altered it a little....I don't. Cook the sauce as long, use extra apples, and before you put the topping on...I sprinkle more brown sugar and cinnamon on the apples themselves. I always add more oats..but that's my preference. Thank you again for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I just made this. I made 1/2 the recipe, but a little more of the crumb topping, and I liked it but thought it was a bit too sweet. My my husband and daughter,loved it and my neighbor loved it. I also made home-made whipped cream. Would definitely be better served warm. I had Gala Apples, would do it again with Granny Smith, and maybe just a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I think a little more sauce would have made this a 5 star for sure! Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
increased recipe 50% and used same size pan and baked about 10 min longer; used cooking apples. Outcome use good but a little dry; next time will double the water quantity. I agree with the 4 0; 5.0 if not so dry. I imagine it deoends on type of apples used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States