Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I added the apples to the syrup before pouring over the crumb mixture. My Husband liked it but I wasn't crazy about it. And i think because of using melted butter rather than cold butter the crisp didn't crisp like I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Oh wow! This is definitely a keeper! My husband, who ALWAYS has something to say about new recipes that I try, RAVED over this recipe just as it is!!! The ONLY thing I did different was to add about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. Next time I may try adding some chopped pecans to the topping, but it is amazing just like it is!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I make this all the time it is truly a family fave. I always look forward to the fall just to make this again with fresh apples. I actually double the crisp part because we like a lot of that with our apples. I find with the sauce you make, and pour over the apples it helps to make it not so runny as I have had some apple crisps do. Just love this recipe and thought since I am planning on making it again this weekend that I should probably finally write a reveiw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family wishes I could make this every week! It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Added a few apples, Golden Raisins, and Pecans. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idoitbtr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
First, ty for posting this recipe. I have this one, and have it for years. I can't find it and needed it the other day! I altered it a little....I don't. Cook the sauce as long, use extra apples, and before you put the topping on...I sprinkle more brown sugar and cinnamon on the apples themselves. I always add more oats..but that's my preference. Thank you again for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I just made this. I made 1/2 the recipe, but a little more of the crumb topping, and I liked it but thought it was a bit too sweet. My my husband and daughter,loved it and my neighbor loved it. I also made home-made whipped cream. Would definitely be better served warm. I had Gala Apples, would do it again with Granny Smith, and maybe just a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I think a little more sauce would have made this a 5 star for sure! Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States