Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe!! I did not use the 9x13 pan though, used an 8x8. It was a good thickness. The only thing I will change next time is making extra crumb topping. I had to spread very thin, wasnt enough. I topped it off with french vanilla ice cream!! Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianabass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
it tastes really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Easy recipe and enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was the best apple crisp i have ever had. I did have to double the crust though so it would cover everything. Everything else i did exactly as directed and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firecat14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
For 9x13 pan I needed almost a double batch of crisp mix and used 6 cups of Granny Smith apples. Sauce was a little starchy so the 2nd batch I substituted 2 teaspoons of cornstarch and felt consistency and flavor was improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I too cut the brown sugar to 1/2 c and the white sugar to 1/4. I added about 10 medium apples and baked it in a 8x8 pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Baked apples are great but this receipe needs more seasoning and the corn starch sticky stuff has no flavor so why bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was delicious! With the exception of adding more apples, we followed every step exactly. Yummy crunchy bottom with crumbly top. The sauce made it moist and gooey. I did not need to double to dry ingredients, there was enough. I love this, my family loved this and my friends loved this too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I thought it turned out very yummy! I did follow others advice and doubled the crust. I also added more apples but did not increase the liquids. It was very flavorable and gave the taste of fall with every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and it was perfect. No need to alter a thing! I'll try this with peaches and blueberries when they come into season next year! Thanks for a great classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States