Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
it tastes really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Easy recipe and enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was the best apple crisp i have ever had. I did have to double the crust though so it would cover everything. Everything else i did exactly as directed and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firecat14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
For 9x13 pan I needed almost a double batch of crisp mix and used 6 cups of Granny Smith apples. Sauce was a little starchy so the 2nd batch I substituted 2 teaspoons of cornstarch and felt consistency and flavor was improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I too cut the brown sugar to 1/2 c and the white sugar to 1/4. I added about 10 medium apples and baked it in a 8x8 pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Baked apples are great but this receipe needs more seasoning and the corn starch sticky stuff has no flavor so why bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was delicious! With the exception of adding more apples, we followed every step exactly. Yummy crunchy bottom with crumbly top. The sauce made it moist and gooey. I did not need to double to dry ingredients, there was enough. I love this, my family loved this and my friends loved this too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I thought it turned out very yummy! I did follow others advice and doubled the crust. I also added more apples but did not increase the liquids. It was very flavorable and gave the taste of fall with every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and it was perfect. No need to alter a thing! I'll try this with peaches and blueberries when they come into season next year! Thanks for a great classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used 2 Honey Crisp and the 1 1/2 Red Delicious apples. I followed the recipe exactly other than putting it in an 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13. We thought it was delectable. The sauce turns some of the crumb mixture slightly chewy, which is always good in my book. It has a large proportion of crisp and I wouldn't recommend changing the amount of those ingredients. If you really like a lot of apples, I would recommend adding more apples. It turns out to be about 2/3 crisp and 1/3 apple in an 8x8 pan, which is just how I like it. We topped it with black walnut ice cream and it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States