Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was my first attempt at making apple crisp. I followed one reviewer and doubled the bottom/topping crumble mixture. It worked out GREAT!! My family loved it, as did I. I'm making it again and would recommend increasing the crumble amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Jorgen
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My family loves this recipe. It is the best apple crisp I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this for the first time for a block-party October Fest. I threw in some fresh cranberries, served with vanilla ice cream as a topping and it was a BIG HIT! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe for apple crisp. I have made this several times and everytime it has turned out perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Ok, I'm happy to report that this went over really well after my alterations that I made. I found it helpful from the other users to know to add more flour to have more of the crumble mixture on top. This was at a Good Friday Fish Fry( at our community native centre)and as I was serving it onto plates to be brought out to our guests, I was asked to come out to this one table as they wanted to speak to the person who made the apple crisp. I went out, a little nervous and was told by all 5 women at that table that not only was this the best APPLE CRISP they had ever tasted, but one of the women actually wants to know if I'd be interested in making a few more and she would purchase them from me. WOW!! Wasn't quite expecting THAT!! they said it wasn't too rich, they could tell that I had cut back on the sugars and that the quantity of what I used was perfect!! They loved the crunchy, caramelly crust that was on the top and on the bottom. Oh...one more thing that I did differently from the original recipe...I cranked up the heat at the last 15 mins to brown it up a bit and create that crunchy coating and bottom...because it forced the syrup up to the top to mix with the butter on top to create a caramel topping. Exellent Recipe to start off with, just needed a few tweakings!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
the best apple crisp ive tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe but a tad bit sweet so all you need to do is cut down the sugar a bit in both the topping and the apple mixture. The topping is fantastic so it's best to make double the amount so you don't have to be chintzy with is. Also, be sure to remember to cook the syrup first. It makes a huge difference vs. forgetting to cook it like I have done a few times. I also added a bit a cinnamon to the apple mixture because it just taste better. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oddasiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
A friend made this for me when I was sick and I just had to have the recipe! I plan to make it this weekend for a dinner party and I know it won't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
It's extremely sweet, and I didn't even use all of the syrup. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this last night and it is amazing!! By far the tastiest apple crisp I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranoel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States