Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Sometimes when I see a negative review, I think, oh they must have done something wrong, or it just wasn't what they were looking for, but this time I must agree 100% with "cheer4us". I followed the recipe exactly and the crisp is way too thin in a 9x13. I can't even get the bottom unstuck from the pan and the syrup just has a weird flavor, nothing mapley or buttery or anything. WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This recipe was one of the best and is definatley a keeper! instead of dividing the crumbly topping in 1/2 i made two batches (one for the bottom and one for the top) make sure APPLES are golden brown when you take it out. Very moist and delicious (Granny smith apples 1/8 slices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Ugh...bad texture, bad flavor, and the sauce is un-needed. Just make the crust, put down some apples, sprinkle on the crust and cook it in a deep pan. Probably a 8 by 8 is best. I do not recomend this version of a perfectly good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Recipe was excellent. The only thing I changed was the pan size to 9x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
it was very good. my only advice is either use a smaller pan or more apples. big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I doubled the recipe and added rasins! It was wonderful! Thanks Cheri! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I made this at home my family liked it so well I sized it to 200 and made it for my school. I had to use canned apples but it turned out great. janiec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Wonderful! I actually used slightly less sugar than the recipe called for and it's still terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This is my new favourite apple crisp! My 3 year old agrees! I enoy serving it with whipped cream not too sweet though, let the crisp be the centre of attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
very good recipe. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States